1220 Bloomington Rd. – Brownstown, In 47220 (812) 358-4277

Minutes of Board Meeting Held Thursday, March 8, 2018

The Jackson County Waste Management District met on Thursday, March 8, 2018, for the purpose of conducting their regular board meeting at their office, located at 1220 Bloomington Rd., Brownstown, IN. The following board members were present: Vice-Chairman Butch Robinson, Bob Gillaspy,  Brian Thompson, and Matt Reedy. Absent          were board members Craig Luedeman, Drew Markel, and Chairman Brian D’Arco,

Vice-Chairman Butch Robinson called the meeting to order at 7:00  

The minutes of the regular meeting held January 11, 2018 were distributed and unanimously approved upon motion made by Brian Thompson and seconded by Bob Gillaspy. Motion passed unanimously. (4-0). 

The Financial Reports for January and February 2018 were presented and approved upon motion made by Matt Reedy and seconded by Bob Gillaspy.  Motion passed unanimously.  (4-0)   

Director Hackman announced that the school’s would be receiving the Scholarship information that would be due on April 1, 2018.  Again this year the district will

give five (5) $1000 Scholarships to the students from the schools in Jackson County. 

The Crothersville Leaf Vacuum was discussed and Vice-Chairman Butch Robinson thanked the board and said it was operating fine.

Director Hackman announced that the Document Destruction will be held on Saturday, April 21st in Seymour and on Friday, May 4th in Brownstown.

Under public comments, Rumpke’s Brad Marlow announced that Rumpke is going to start charging for A/C Units, and some Appliances for $35 per unit.

Claims were presented for payment for the month of February 2018 with claims for January 2018, which had been approved by three board members that are presented for ratification at this board meeting and are attached hereto as part of these minutes.  Upon motion made by Matt Reedy and seconded by Bob Gillaspy, the claims were approved unanimously. (4-0)

Jackson County Solid Waste District

Page 2

March 8, 2018

Meeting adjourned at 7:30pm upon motion made by Matt Reedy and seconded by Bob Gillaspy. 

Motion passed unanimously.  (4-0)

Presented by: 


Larry E. Osborn, Controller/Secretary

Approved by: 


Brian D’Arco, Chairman or Vice-Chairman Butch Robinson